PDA

View Full Version : Is this a good deal?


PSR
July 9th, 2007, 06:46 PM
http://powerboatlistings.com/view/3692

$75,000 dollar for a 2005 30' Outlaw with 496 Mag HOs. But it's in England, it would cost about 12,000 dollars to bring it back here to the states. But it has accurred to me that $75,000 is possibly 75,000 pounds sterling. That would be 151072 US Dollars. That is well above the MSPRP of a 30' Outlaw, and that is 112,231.00 US Dollars. So 75,000 seems like a really good deal. With shipping it would be about 87,000. A 2006 26' Outlaw is going to run me 80k+. So I thought I would shoot this out there, and see what you guys think, if it's a good deal, and if it's legit.:wavetowel

Haulinvols
July 9th, 2007, 07:38 PM
That is a scam, that boat was sold by Pier 57 about a year and a half ago. Those pictures were taken when the boat was there.

TWIN-SPINS
July 9th, 2007, 08:26 PM
http://powerboatlistings.com/view/3692

$75,000 dollar for a 2005 30' Outlaw with 496 Mag HOs. But it's in England, it would cost about 12,000 dollars to bring it back here to the states. But it has accurred to me that $75,000 is possibly 75,000 pounds sterling. That would be 151072 US Dollars. That is well above the MSPRP of a 30' Outlaw, and that is 112,231.00 US Dollars. So 75,000 seems like a really good deal. With shipping it would be about 87,000. A 2006 26' Outlaw is going to run me 80k+. So I thought I would shoot this out there, and see what you guys think, if it's a good deal, and if it's legit.:wavetowelcome on man,ask the boys on this site what to buy they wont steer you wrong:wavetowel

TEAMBAJAMARINE
July 9th, 2007, 08:26 PM
At $75K your asking if its a good deal for a 2005 30 Outlaw SST w/ HO's? :yawning:

PSR
July 9th, 2007, 08:48 PM
At $75K your asking if its a good deal for a 2005 30 Outlaw SST w/ HO's? :yawning:

It seems to good to be true. Something is off, like the other guy said it looks like a scam. I've been to England many times, for long peroids of time. Now that I look closer at the picture, I have never seen anything like that background with those types of ultility poles anywhere in England, leading me to believe the pictures, and not of the actual boat and it's a scam.:confused: :disappoin :disappoin :( :ecomcity:


It's surely a good deal if it was legit, but as far as I can tell it's not. It's more then likely a scam where they get you to send them money for a deposit, for shipping, or something. Then they disappear with your money, and you get no boat.:rolleye00

WOWCHAD
July 10th, 2007, 03:03 AM
Also, I've learned this first hand...NEVER BUY OR BID ON ANYTHING EXPENSIVE UNLESS YOU CAN SEE AND SMELL IT FIRST!

Haulinvols
July 10th, 2007, 09:07 AM
I need to correct my above post. I believe Scott sold it for the owner after he opened his own brokerage. Here is the origional add.

http://performanceboatbrokerage.com/baja053004.htm