PDA

View Full Version : Does this sound right????


HADDBOATYH2X
May 14th, 2007, 02:14 PM
I was doing some boat research on the internet to find a boat for myself. I ran across this add and it seemed weird to me.

It is a 2005 Baja Outlaw 30 foot, the weird thing was the price is 35,000 and it has a single engine. I thought at 29 feet they ran the dual engine to get the boat moving. If this is a legitamite thing I would drive down there and buy it now cause it is a hell of a deal.

Here is the link, tell me what you think.

http://www.everyboat.com/c/s/2005-baja-boats-outlaw_6666.htm

Thanks

chimchim
May 14th, 2007, 02:18 PM
if you could actually get it for that buy it, but im going to think its a typo or scam but hell, worth a call
the hull and trailer are worth that, power it with something SICK yourself if need be:noidea:

its a 29 outlaw dont know why they would say 30 but thats a salesman for ya

ckmansell
May 14th, 2007, 03:47 PM
The boat in the picture is a 29 Outlaw. I see he advertised it as a 29/30 foot. I guess it is a true 29 so maybe that is why.

29's indeed were made with a single engine. However, he does seem way low on price. Could be scam on the price but the boat info is correct. They do exist.

HADDBOATYH2X
May 14th, 2007, 04:39 PM
Well I called the person to see if the boat was still available, I had to leave a message. I have some questions I want to ask, I would like to see the boat first if this is legitamite. Problem is it is about 1200 miles away from me in Arizon. Is there anyone from the area that if this is correct that could go look at it for me and give me the 411 on the condition?

TEAMBAJAMARINE
May 14th, 2007, 05:21 PM
Remember one thing as it has been said so many times before when these threads arise..."If it is too good to be true, it probably is"

With that being said, and it is hard to tell with this one, as the ad seems worded correctly (unlike a scam from Nigeria) if you can grab that boat for 35K legit, it is a killer deal and from the photos I dont think I would be sending anyone to look at the boat to tell you the condidtion, I would be writing a check on the spot. I think that is probably a $60K boat. If it is for real and still available, I would be really surprised.

Haulinvols
May 14th, 2007, 06:05 PM
I am pretty sure that is a scam. This same boat keeps popping up every few months. The real owner lives in the northwest somewhere I believe.

I have seen it before on both Boattrader and Ebay.

azoutlaw
May 14th, 2007, 11:24 PM
I'll go look for you, but I don't think there is a Paris Arizona, get directions and an arizona phone number I'll go tomorrow.

bajaincalif
May 14th, 2007, 11:30 PM
Notice this
No cf numbers(no bow #'s0)= scam,first sign

TEAMBAJAMARINE
May 14th, 2007, 11:51 PM
If you look and I just noticed this...different color boat from the one that is in the water, to the one on the trailer.

HADDBOATYH2X
May 15th, 2007, 10:06 AM
Well it seems more and more like a scam, thanks guys for your help. I guess it is to good to be true. I noticed nother scam boat on here. It was this one right here.

http://www.everyboat.com/c/s/2007-yamaha-fx-high-output-cruiser_6802.htm

Thanks for your help everyone

emilsr
May 15th, 2007, 11:27 AM
Well it seems more and more like a scam, thanks guys for your help. I guess it is to good to be true. I noticed nother scam boat on here. It was this one right here.

http://www.everyboat.com/c/s/2007-yamaha-fx-high-output-cruiser_6802.htm

Thanks for your help everyone

Did the guy ever call you back?

HADDBOATYH2X
May 15th, 2007, 01:55 PM
No he never did call me back. I was thinking about calling him again this afternoon.